Balanced Wheel:

Balanced Wheel of Life

The Wheel of Dharma and the Noble Eightfold Path

The Buddha's Noble Eightfold Path Leading to Enlightenment

By: Vadim Kotelnikov, Founder, Ten3 Business e-Coach – Inspiration and Innovation Unlimited,,,

“The thought manifests as the word; The word manifests as the deed; The deed develops into habit; And habit hardens into character. So watch the thought and its ways with care, And let it spring from love born out of concern for all beings.”

– Buddha


Buddhism The Dharma Wheel and the Noble Eightfold Path Buddha's Path To Liberation The Wheel of Life in Buddhism Buddha and Buddha'a Teachings The Power of the Wheel Ten3 BUSINESS e-COACH: Why, What and How Buddha's Path To Liberation Buddhism: The Dharma Wheel and the Noble Eightfold Path




Buddha's Path To Liberation

Buddha about Happiness

Buddha about Conquering

The Wheel of Life in the Buddhist Teaching

Dalai Lama

Happiness – It's All in Our Own Hands

Cultural Intelligence

Life Philosophy: East vs. West

The Wheel of Life: East vs. West

Meditation: Seven Masters, One Path

The Power of a Balanced Wheel

Balancing Your Wheel of Life

The Wheel of Dharma


The Wheel of Dharma, or the Wheel of the Teaching, is the translation of the Sanskrit word, "Dharma cakra" (dharma-chakra). Similar to the wheel of a cart that keeps revolving, it symbolizes the Buddha's teaching as it continues to be spread widely and endlessly.

The Wheel of Life: East vs. West

The eight spokes of the wheel represent the Noble Eightfold Path of Buddhism, the most important Way of Practice.

The Noble Eightfold Path refers to right view, right thought, right speech, right behavior, right livelihood, right effort, right mindfulness, and right meditation. In the olden days before statues and other images of the Buddha we made, this Wheel of Dharma served as a the object of worship.

At the present time, the Wheel is used internationally as the common symbol of Buddhism.

The Power of a Balanced Wheel

After he had attained enlightenment, as a result of requests Buddha rose from meditation and taught the so-called first "Wheel of Dharma. These teachings, which include the Sutra of the Four Noble Truths and other discourses, are the principal source of the Hinayana, or Lesser Vehicle, of Buddhism.

Later, Buddha taught the second and third Wheels of Dharma, which include the Perfection of Wisdom Sutras and the Sutra Discriminating the Intention, respectively. These teachings are the source of the Mahayana, or Great Vehicle, of Buddhism. In the Hinayana teachings,

The Wheel of Life in Buddhism

Buddha explains how to attain liberation from suffering for oneself alone. In the Mahayana teachings he explains how to attain full enlightenment, or Buddhahood, for the sake of others. Both traditions flourished in Asia, at first in India and then gradually in other surrounding countries, including Tibet. Now they are also beginning to flourish in the West.

Buddha's teachings, which are known as "Dharma", are likened to a wheel that moves from country to country in accordance with changing conditions and people's karmic inclinations.

The external forms of presenting Buddhism may change as it meets with different cultures and societies, but its essential authenticity is ensured through the continuation of an unbroken lineage of realized practitioners. Buddha's teachings are said to be like a precious wheel because, wherever they spread, the people in that area have the opportunity to control their minds by putting them into practice.




Three SMART & FAST Ten3 Mini-courses

200 powerful Ten3 slides  ►  Click here!